ENG 21011 College Writing II (Powers): Home
Critical Student- Critical Thinking
How can I access library resources if I'm not on campus?
Resources licensed by the Library require that users authenticate themselves as valid University users by entering their Flashline username and password when prompted.
- Getting Help
For assistance in using any of these authentication methods, contact the University HelpDesk at the Kent Campus: 330-672-HELP(4357).
Welcome
- Opposing Viewpoints(Off campus access via http://proxy.ohiolink.edu:9099/login?url=http://ic.galegroup.com/ic/ovic/?userGroupName=ohlnk2552 and authenticate) Opposing Viewpoints is a useful database for writing a critical essay, researching a report or term paper, or preparing for a debate. It contains a variety of reference materials, commentaries and viewpoints, periodical and news articles, primary sources, statistics and multimedia.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowFind articles on a wide range of educational topics, including research articles and practical articles.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. Includes selected full-text.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowFind articles on communication and mass media topics.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Read selected full text for over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns, and other sources. Includes indexing and abstracts for national newspapers and full text television & radio news transcripts from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, and more.
- Federal Depository GuideKent Tuscarwas Library Guide for Federal Depository information. Government legislation, laws, bills, statistics, budgets, Presidiential information, economic reports, and more at the federal and local level.
