Maternal/Newborn Development Self-Care: Research Resources
Nursing Research Databases
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Find articles on nursing and allied health topics including physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies and more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, and research instruments records.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Find articles from 255 journals, some peer reviewed, on a variety of health-related topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, nursing management, medical law and more.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Access journals and e-books from 1995 to present. Coverage includes content in engineering; humanities; and physical, life, health, and social sciences.
- MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Find articles from over 2000 journals on topics including nursing, medicine, pre-clinical science, health policy, and biomedicine.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window Search the full text of over 11,000 academic journals covering arts, humanities, math, medicine, science, engineering, computer science, and social sciences.
General Nursing Journals
Use the "Search within this publication" link or use the search field to execute your search in any of the titles listed below.
- American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing Addresses major issues and high priority problems in maternal/child nursing, women's health, and family nursing with extensive coverage of advanced practice healthcare issues relating to infants and young children.
- Journal of Advanced Nursing Covers all aspects of nursing care and nursing education, management and research which have a sound scientific, theoretical or philosophical base.
- Journal of Clinical Nursing Provides papers and research related to all aspects of nursing.
- Journal of Obstetric, Gynecologic, and Neonatal Nursing Resource for health care professionals committed to clinical scholarship that advances the health care of women and newborns.
- Journal of Psychosocial Nursing & Mental Health Services Clinical information for psychosocial nurses and other mental health professionals.
- Pediatric Nursing Provides current information on practice, policy, and research for pediatric nurses.
- American Journal of Nursing Promotes excellence in professional nursing, with a global perspective, by providing cutting edge, evidence-based information that embraces a holistic perspective on health and nursing.
This link opens in a new window
- Pediatrics Peer-reviewed journal of the American Academy of Pediatrics. Articles, review articles and commentary for physicians and health care professionals in the field of pediatrics.
Topical Websites
- Women's Health: HHS Includes public health data, statistics, and program overviews.
- Maternal & Child Health Includes public health data, statistics, and program overviews.
- Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used.
Off Campus Access to Library Resources
Off-campus (or remote) access to the University Libraries’ electronic resources is provided through the KSU Proxy. KSU Proxy allows Library users to securely connect to databases, electronic journals, ebooks and streaming media services without installing complicated third-party software.
When you attempt to access library content from off campus, you’re prompted to enter your FlashLine username and password after which you’re connected. It’s that easy.