Occupational Therapy: Article Databases
Online Reference
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new windowThis database indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.
- OhioLINK Electronic Book CenterThousands of books available electronically from ABC-CLIO, Gale, Oxford University Press, Sage, and Springer.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Contains entries from over 100 major discipline-related dictionaries and other publications from Oxford University Press. Coverage includes the sciences, foreign languages, art and architecture, politics, business, literature and more.
- WikipediaA free, online encyclopedia that anyone can edit. Articles are usually written by anonymous authors who volunteer their "expertise" by collaboratively contributing content.
Occupational Therapy Databases
- Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new windowFind articles on complementary, holistic, and integrative approaches to health and wellness. Topics include: acupuncture, childbirth, Chinese medicine, energy medicine, homeopathy, nutrition and more.
The following databases are licensed content and available to anyone while on campus using campus-provided technology. If you are connecting from off-campus, consult the Off-Campus Access box to the left. Also note that some OhioLINK databases have a different URL for access from off-campus (click on the 
icon to authenticate, or use the VPN as described in the Off-Campus Access box). For a complete listing of databases, use our Database Finder. If you are having trouble finding an article and you know the title of the article and the journal title, try using our Journal Finder. Finally, if all else fails, you can submit an interlibrary loan request using Illiad to try to get your article from another library.
- CINAHL(Nursing and Allied Health)Covers over 900 journals related to nursing and the allied health disciplines
- Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new windowFind articles from 70 journals and magazines on health-related topics including fitness, nutrition, children's health, diabetes, and more. Geared toward patient education and general interest.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowFind articles from 255 journals, some peer reviewed, on a variety of health-related topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, nursing management, medical law and more.
- MedicLatina This link opens in a new windowFind Spanish language articles from 26 full text Latin American and Spanish journals on a wide variety of medical and allied health topics.
General Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
- Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
This link opens in a new window
Complete one-stop source for information on social issues, providing the pros and cons for topical issues.
- Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new windowFind full text articles from over 700 digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
- Readers' Guide Full text, Readers' Guide RetroProvides indexing to articles in popular journals dating back to the arly 1980s and full text from the early 1990s.
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Google Scholar
Do a quick search for scholarly information on Google