Citation Guides: MLA: Citation & Formatting
Citation Style Handbooks
eBook: MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by ISBN: 9781603290241Publication Date: 2009-01-01
MLA Sample Paper by Purdue OWL
MLA 9th Edition Resources
- MLA 9th Tip SheetAn overview of MLA style 9th edition with citation examples and formatting guidelines.
- MLA Handbook Plus This link opens in a new windowFull text access of the Ninth edition of the MLA Handbook.
- MLA Style Center: Quick GuideThe MLA Style Center provides a quick guide to creating citations in the new 8th edition of the style.
- MLA Style Center: Interactive Practice TemplateUse this template to help you build your citations for your paper.
- OWL Purdue- MLA 9th EditionThis site from Purdue University provides a thorough guide to the 8th edition of MLA Handbook.
- MLA 9th Edition: EasyBib guideThis guide is broken down into multiple sections to help provide greater details on how to use the current edition.
MLA Style Tutorials
- MLA Style 9th Edition: Module 1- Style Basics (7:05)Covers the basics of the MLA 8th edition, including its overall scope, how to format your research paper, and how to format the layout of a Works Cited page.
- MLA Style 9th Edition: Module 2- In-Text Citation (6:59)Covers how to cite sources within your text following MLA Style 8th edition guidelines.
- MLA Style 9th Edition: Module 3- Works Cited Basics (10:24)Reviews formatting issues that are common across multiple elements of an MLA citation, including how to deal with names, dates, capitalization, and more. Also provides an introduction to the MLA Practice Template.
- MLA Style 9th Edition: Module 4- Citing Books, Articles, and More (13:12)Provides specific examples on how to format a Works Cited page citation using the MLA Practice Template and the formatting rules learned in Module 3.