SOC 32762-800 Deviant Behavior: Home
Sociology Research Video Tutorial
How can I access library resources if I'm not on campus?
Resources licensed by the Library require that users authenticate themselves as valid University users by entering their Flashline username and password when prompted.
- Getting Help
For assistance in using any of these authentication methods, contact the University HelpDesk at the Kent Campus: 330-672-HELP(4357).
Welcome!
Welcome to the course guide for SOC 32762-800, Deviant Behavior with Dr. Jones
Required Reading:
Required Text: Adler, P., & Adler, P. (2009). Constructions of deviance: Social power, context, & interaction (6th ed.). Belmont, CA: Wadsworth Publishing Company
Database Resources
The following are just a few of the recommended resources for SOC 32210-800: Researching Society
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new windowExplore this mapping tool with over 500,000 data indicators for the United States from present to 1790, including all Decennial Censuses, American Community Surveys, and many other datasets.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowElectronic archive of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to within a few years of current publication.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. Includes selected full-text.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowFind articles on communication and mass media topics.
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new windowThis "Web of Science" database indexes the journal literature of the social sciences. Browse an index of more than 1,725 journals from 50 social sciences disciplines.