Database Searching: Finding books and articles
Research Databases--"We Have Always Lived in the Castle"
Two credible sources are needed: one about Shirley Jackson's writing style and one about We Have Always Lived in the Castle.
- Gale Literary Sources This link opens in a new windowGale Literature brings together Gale's literary databases in one search interface. Currently allows for federated searching and access to Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Authors and Something About the Author.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Index of scholarly materials for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film. Provides citations to journal articles, books, book chapters, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. Coverage: early 20th century to present. - Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new windowDiscover information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. This full-text database includes major respected reference works, books, literary journals, study guides, and more.
- JSTORCovers the humanities, social sciences, and the sciences
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
Article not available full text? Click on 
Library Catalogs--Search for books
- KentLINK Library CatalogFind and request items from any library in the Kent State University system.
- OhioLINK Library CatalogSearch and request materials from 121 Ohio academic libraries, and the State Library of Ohio.
- SearchOhioRequest materials from a network of 28 public library systems throughout the state.