Physical Therapy Research Resources : Resources
Physical Therapy Journals
Research Databases
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowFind articles on nursing and allied health topics including physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies and more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, and research instruments records.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Find articles from 255 journals, some peer reviewed, on a variety of health-related topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, nursing management, medical law and more. - MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFind articles from over 2000 journals on topics including nursing, medicine, pre-clinical science, health policy, and biomedicine.
- Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection This link opens in a new windowContains articles from 80+ full text journals and millions of citations on nursing and allied health topics.
Off Campus Access to Library Resources
Off-campus (or remote) access to the University Libraries’ electronic resources is provided through the KSU Proxy. KSU Proxy allows Library users to securely connect to databases, electronic journals, ebooks and streaming media services without installing complicated third-party software.
When you attempt to access library content from off campus, you’re prompted to enter your FlashLine username and password after which you’re connected. It’s that easy.
Help with APA Style
Kent State Univeristy, Univeristy Libraries: APA LibGuide (7th edition)
Vanessa Earp, Education Librarian from KSU University Libraries, provides detailed information on how-to cite authors/editors, titles, different types of information, in-text citation and how to create reference lists.
Kent State University, University Libraries: APA Tip Sheet (7th edition)
This basic APA handout provides examples of books, articles and web resources.
Purdue University's APA 7th Edition Style Guide
Learn how to format an APA research paper, create in-text citations and endnotes/footnotes, and cite sources.