Streaming Media Resources: Streaming Media Resources

Find videos on topics including: head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques, OSCE (Objective Structured Clinical Examination) skills, and communication and interpersonal skills.

Watch archived C-SPAN broadcasts back to 1987.

View streaming video of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.

Streaming video collection designed for students studying to become teachers. Includes videos on all areas of teaching.

Streaming video titles from producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, A&E, History, ABCNews, BBC, NBC News, Biography, National Geographic, and others. This curriculum-focused resource offers thousands of streaming videos in a broad range of subjects, from health and medicine to humanities and social sciences.

View free films, videos, and documentaries with this by-request streaming video service for educational institutions. The Kanopy platform may not be supported on some devices, such as Chromebooks and mobile devices.

Search for streaming videos on psychotherapy. Includes videos that demonstrate counseling sessions and different counseling strategies.

Search for streaming videos on counseling and psychotherapy their and practice.

View a library more than 20,000 licensed streaming feature films through Kent State University's Swank Digital Campus portal. Instructors must request activation of a film before use. To search available films go to: www.swank.com/digitalcampus.

Search listings, summaries, and descriptions of evening television news broadcasts and special broadcasts covering political conventions, presidential campaigns, international events, and more. Documents major networks including ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN, and Fox News with select coverage from 1968 to present. Names of reporters, anchors, persons involved in an event, and summaries can be searched.

Streaming music collection. Includes classical music, historical recordings, Jazz, world music, and folk music.

Online streaming music database of international works in a variety of genres, from Classical to Spoken Word. Contains more than 81,000 tracks from more than 22,000 albums.