Business: Getting Started
Welcome
Welcome to the Business guide. This guide highlights library resources that may be helpful to you as you conduct research and work on assignments.
Popular Databases
Popular databases are listed below. Find additional databases under the Databases: Articles & More tab.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Coverage: 1886 to present. - IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowAccess is available for Kent campus only.Search a comprehensive industry-market research database which covers every US industry with a 5-digit NAICS code. IBISWorld offers also similarly detailed research on selected industries in China and worldwide.
- ReferenceUSA This link opens in a new windowFind information on 59 million U.S. businesses, searchable by company name, location, and detailed industry category. Lists size of company, top personnel, year established, type of business, credit rating, yearly sales ranges, and more.
Off-Campus Access
Off-campus access for library resources for Kent State Students at Stark is provided through a service called the KSU Proxy. More information about the KSU Proxy can be found here: https://www.library.kent.edu/help/connect-from-off-campus
Discovery at Kent State
Library Hours
Fall 2024
Aug. 19 - Dec. 6
Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: Closed
Closed Sept. 2, Nov. 11 and Nov. 28-29.
Closing at 5 p.m. on Oct. 3 and Nov. 27.
Final Exam Week: Dec. 9 - 13
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.