Art and Architecture: Getting Started
Welcome
Welcome to the Art and Architecture guide. This guide highlights library resources that may be helpful to you as you conduct research and work on assignments.
Popular Databases
Popular databases are listed below. Find additional databases under the Databases: Articles & More tab.
- Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new windowFind article citations from over 1,000 academic journals, magazines and trade publications in art, architecture, design, and decorative arts. Provides full text access to over 300 publications.
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowARTstor is now part of JSTOR. The ARTstor platform was retired on August 1st, 2024.Search over one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Images may be used in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
- Grove Art Online This link opens in a new windowSearch the full text of the Dictionary of Art (1996) with updates, Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Oxford Companion to Western Art.
Off-Campus Access
Off-campus access for library resources for Kent State Students at Stark is provided through a service called the KSU Proxy. More information about the KSU Proxy can be found here: https://www.library.kent.edu/help/connect-from-off-campus
Discovery at Kent State
Haystacks in Brittany by Paul Gauguin
Haystacks in Brittany by Paul Gauguin
1890
PD-US (Public Domain-United States)
Library Hours
Fall 2024
Aug. 19 - Dec. 6
Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday: Closed
Closed Sept. 2, Nov. 11 and Nov. 28-29.
Closing at 5 p.m. on Oct. 3 and Nov. 27.
Final Exam Week: Dec. 9 - 13
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.