Health Promotion in Professional Nursing Practice: Journals & Databases
Nursing Research Databases
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowGood resource for Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Respiratory Therapy and Radiologic Technology information.
- MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFind articles from over 2000 journals on topics including nursing, medicine, pre-clinical science, health policy, and biomedicine.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of several databases including: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Clinical Answers, and topic-specific special collections.
Nursing Journals
Use the "Search within this publication" link or use the search field to execute your search in any of the titles listed below.
- American Journal of Nursing
This link opens in a new window
Promotes excellence in professional nursing, with a global perspective, by providing cutting edge, evidence-based information that embraces a holistic perspective on health and nursing. - American Journal of Public HealthArticles of original research, research methods, program evaluations, analytic reviews, including health policy analysis and reports on health policy.
- Journal of Nursing ScholarshipThe official journal of Sigma Theta Tau International and one of the most widely read and respected health care journals. Published bimonthly by Wiley, JNS contains peer-reviewed, thought-provoking articles representing research by some of the world’s leading nurse researchers.
- MMWR: Morbidity & Mortality Weekly ReportContains data compiled by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention for the week stated. Accounts of interesting cases, outbreaks, environmental hazards, or other public health problems of current interest to health officials.
- American Journal of Maternal Child NursingAddresses major issues and high priority problems in maternal/child nursing, women's health, and family nursing with extensive coverage of advanced practice healthcare issues relating to infants and young children.
