Psychology Resources : Research Databases
Google Scholar
Did You Know?
To find the entire text of an article look for the 
symbol. Clicking on it will automatically generate a search for the entire article in other library resources such as the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center and LexisNexis Academic.
Research Databases
- PsycINFO (EBSCO Interface) This link opens in a new windowSearch for academic articles, books, and dissertations in all areas of psychology and behavioral sciences. Contains full-text for some items. Coverage: 1800s to present.Journal coverage is from the 1800s to the present, and includes international material from approximately 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowFind articles on topics in psychology and behavioral sciences.Some topics covered include: emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, and observational and experimental methods.
- Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new windowFull text articles covering multiple subject areas.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowPopular multi-disciplinary resource with access to over 40,000 scholarly articles.Areas of study include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Last Updated: Aug 21, 2024 3:02 PM
- URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/ashtabula/Psychology
- Print Page
Mailing Address
3300 Lake Road WestAshtabula, OH 44004
Street Address
3300 Lake Road WestAshtabula, OH 44004