Earth and Life Through Time: Finding Books & Articles
Discovery@Kent State
Popular Databases
Popular databases are listed below. Find additional databases under the Databases: Articles & More tab.
- GeoRef (EBSCO Interface) This link opens in a new windowLiterature about geology and related topics from 1785 to present by the American Geosciences Institute. Contains over 3.3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles in all areas of environmental sciences including ecology, natural resources, geography and more.
Geology Databases
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowCritical reviews of significant primary literature (1998-present) in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of... series.
- BIOSIS Previews (including Biological Abstracts) This link opens in a new windowFind articles covering the life science disciplines from nearly 7,000 journals.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles in all areas of environmental sciences including ecology, natural resources, geography and more.
- GeoRef (EBSCO Interface) This link opens in a new windowLiterature about geology and related topics from 1785 to present by the American Geosciences Institute. Contains over 3.3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowSearch article citations from over 200 scholarly journals, general interest publications, government documents, and reports that connect the environment with disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
- MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFind articles from over 2000 journals on topics including nursing, medicine, pre-clinical science, health policy, and biomedicine.
- Treatise OnlineTreatise Online publishes chapters prepared for parts of the Treatise on Invertebrate Paleontology as they are ready, rather than waiting for an entire hard copy Treatise to be printed.
