Occupational Therapy Practice Skills: Home
Off Campus Access to Library Resources
Off-campus (or remote) access to the University Libraries’ electronic resources is now provided through a service known as KSU Proxy. It allows Library users to securely connect to databases, electronic journals, ebooks and streaming media services without installing complicated third-party software.
When you attempt to access library content from off campus, you’re prompted to enter your FlashLine username and password after which you’re connected. It’s that easy.
Occupational Therapy Journals
- American Journal of Occupational Therapy (AOTA Website)Publication of the American Occupational Therapy Association. Covers research practice and health care issues in the field of occupational therapy.
- American Journal of Occupational Therapy (Ebsco)Publication of the American Occupational Therapy Association. Articles focus on research, practice and health care issues.
- Occupational Therapy in Health CareHealthcare journal covering a variety of occupational therapy topics.
- Occupational Therapy InternationalFocuses on evidence-based practice and treatment research studies.
- OTJR: Occupation, Participation & HealthPublished by the American Occupational Therapy Foundation. OTJR provides original and interdisciplinary research articles for the occupation. Current issues are available in print at the Ashtabula Campus Library. If viewing the articles online, expect a 12 month full text delay due to publisher embargo restrictions.
- OT PracticeProvides practical and professional information for occupational therapists and occupational therapy assistants. Available in the Ashtabula Campus library.
- Physical & Occupational Therapy in PediatricsDesigned for OT pediatric professionals working in hospitals, rehabilitation centers, schools, and health and human services agencies. Emphasis on therapy practice and clinical research.
Research Databases
Use research databases to search multiple journal publications.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowFind articles on nursing and allied health topics including physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies and more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, and research instruments records.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowFind articles from 255 journals, some peer reviewed, on a variety of health-related topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, nursing management, medical law and more.
- MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFind articles from over 2000 journals on topics including nursing, medicine, pre-clinical science, health policy, and biomedicine.
- Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW) Nursing and Health Professions Premier Collection This link opens in a new windowThis is an exclusive collection of more than one hundred full-text journals published by LWW in nursing and related fields. On campus only.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowPopular multi-disciplinary resource with access to over 40,000 scholarly articles.