- About
- Academics
Close Academics Overview
- Majors & Degrees
- Accreditation
- Honors Program
- Community Engagement
- Library
- Advising
- Registration and Records
- Student Accessibility Services
- Tutoring Services
- Test Proctoring
- Academic Forms & Information
- Schedule of Classes
- Commencement
- Final Exam Schedule
- Summer Classes
- Engineering Technology
- Rising Manufacturing Scholars Program
- Admissions
- Athletics
- Life at Tusc
Close Life at Tusc Overview
- Annual Security Report
- Diversity
- Clubs & Organizations
- Facility Usage Request
- Bookstore
- Jobs & Internships
- Mental Health Screening
- University Band and Choir
- C.A.R.E. Team
- Career Services
- Community Resources
- Step Up Speak Out
- Student Services
- Technology Support
- Parenting Student
- Stark Counseling Services
- Performing Arts Center
- Workforce
Close Workforce Overview
- Small Business Development Center
- Schedule of Courses
- Online Courses
- Contract Training
- Resource Center & Additional Resources
- Continuing Education For Individuals
- Leadership Tuscarawas
- Tolloty Technology Incubator
- Jobs & Internships
- Advanced Technology Center Rental
- Conference and Meeting Facilities
- About Business & Community Services
- Locations
- Campus Safety
ENG 25005 Literature in the United States (Powers): Home
Welcome
The following databases will lead you to subject specific articles. Each database approaches the subject of heroes from different perspectives. Ex: Mass Media Complete would contain information about how heroes are portrayed in the media, while SocINDEX would focus on our formed perception of heroes.
- Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new windowDiscover information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. This full-text database includes major respected reference works, books, literary journals, study guides, and more.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.Areas of study include social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowFind articles on communication and mass media topics.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowSearch an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from pre-history to present. Coverage dates back to 1910.
- American Poetry 1600-1900 This link opens in a new windowDiscover the full text of over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American writers from the 17th century to the early 20th century.
Subject Guide
- Last Updated: Jul 12, 2024 1:18 PM
- URL: https://libguides.library.kent.edu/c.php?g=440102
- Print Page
Mailing Address
330 University Dr. NENew Philadelphia, OH 44663
Street Address
330 University Dr. NENew Philadelphia, OH 44663