Early Childhood Education: Home
Early Education Design Lab
Off-Campus Access to Databases
USING THE LIBRARY’S RESOURCES FROM OFF-CAMPUS: INTRODUCING KSU PROXY
Off-campus (or remote) access to the University Libraries’ electronic resources is now provided through a new service known as KSU Proxy. KSU Proxy is replacing the KSU VPN for remote library access. KSU Proxy allows Library users to securely connect to databases, electronic journals, ebooks and streaming media services without installing complicated third-party software. When you attempt to access library content from off campus, you’re prompted to enter your FlashLine username and password after which you’re connected. It’s that easy!
YouTubde Video
Welcome
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Search for articles on a wide range of educational topics. Some articles are research focuses and others are practical focused. - Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find articles on a wide range of educational topics, including research articles and practical articles. - ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search for articles and special reports on topics related to education. Reports from government agencies (both state and federal) as well as professional organizations are included.
- INFOhioCollection of over 50 research databases including over 20 EBSCO databases, Britannica Online School Edition, Literature Online and more. Also access INFOhio's library catalog to over 2,000 K-12 schools and the INFOhio Medianet collection to over 130 digital videos. Please contact the education liaison librarian or email library@kent.edu for information about accessing the collection from off-site. Off-site access is available to College of Education students and faculty only.
- Education in VideoEducation in Video is an online collection of streaming video developed for training and developing teachers. Upon completion, the collection will contain more than 3,000 video titles totaling 1,300 hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess the full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering diverse academic areas of study.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles on education topics, including practical "how-to" articles written by teachers.
- MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFind articles from over 2000 journals on topics including nursing, medicine, pre-clinical science, health policy, and biomedicine.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find articles on nursing and allied health topics including physical therapy, occupational therapy, speech-language pathology, consumer health, alternative therapies and more. Also includes evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, and research instruments records.
