Psychology: Databases: Articles & More
What is a database?
What is a database and why should I use one?
A library database is an online collection of sources, usually these are academic articles, news articles, and magazine articles, but they can also contain e-books, encyclopedia entries, digital films, and more.
Library databases provide students and researchers with access to credible and reliable information for their studies and projects.
Psychology Databases
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new windowCritical reviews of significant primary literature (1998-present) in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of... series.
- APA PsycNET This link opens in a new windowFind articles that are published in APA (American Psychological Association) journals. Contains full text for some items.
- DSM Library This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to e-book versions of the Diagnostic & Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5), along with other titles.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) This link opens in a new windowLocate articles on questionnaires, surveys, and other assessment instruments used in the Health Sciences.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new windowRead full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. In addition, it provides a bibliography to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowFind articles on topics in psychology and behavioral sciences.
- Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new windowSearch for streaming videos on psychotherapy. Includes videos that demonstrate counseling sessions and different counseling strategies.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO Interface) This link opens in a new windowSearch for academic articles, books, and dissertations in all areas of psychology and behavioral sciences. Contains full-text for some items. Coverage: 1800s to present.
- SAGE Video Counseling & Psychotherapy Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch for streaming videos on counseling and psychotherapy their and practice.
- Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social and Political Movements This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary encyclopedia of social and political movements worldwide. Contains more than 400 entries.
Can't find the full-text?
You can request the article through Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan
- Interlibrary LoanLibraries all over the world participate in Interlibrary Loan (ILL) in a cooperative effort to provide articles, books, and other materials to researchers, students, and others.
Free-of-charge Interlibrary Loan and electronic article delivery are offered to all current Kent State faculty, staff, and students. Community Borrowers and Alumni will be charged $10 per filled request.