Offers a balanced overview of contemporary political and social issues. Each report includes background information, both sides of the debate surrounding the issue, and suggested resources to consult for further information.
These research databases point to academic journal articles related to both environmental and community health.
Environment Complete is the electronic version of Environment Index, and covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains citations for articles from domestic and international journals, monographs and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education
Contains literature of Geology and related topics 1785–Present by the American Geosciences Institute. The database contains over 3.3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
This database covers many consumer health topics involving the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. It features searchable full-text for over 190 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men's Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 205 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
Contains the full-text of newspapers for the past 20 years, federal and state case law and legislative materials, law reviews, company news and financial information, medical and health information, general information sources and much more.
Provides selected full text for over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.