Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Databases & Resources
What the Icons Mean
= OhioLINK Authentication
= KentLINK Library Catalog
= Additional Information
Classical Music Library *DISCONTINUED*
Discontinued. Access ended June 30, 2020.
An online streaming music service featuring classical music works from the Medieval era through the present. Recordings can be located by browsing lists or by using a search engine, and users can create and save playlists.
Kent State Shootings: Oral Histories
Kent State Shootings Oral Histories is a collection of recordings related to the May 4, 1970 shootings of Vietnam War protestors at Kent State University. The oral histories include many eyewitness accounts of the event and its aftermath, contributed by people who were students, faculty members, and City of Kent residents at the time, as well as an account by an Ohio National Guardsman.
Naxos Music Library
The most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes 1,000,000+ tracks, including Classical music, Historical recordings, Jazz, World and Folk music. Liner notes are available for some recordings.
C-SPAN Video Library
Archives of C-SPAN broadcasts back to 1987. Includes coverage of every House and Senate session and every White House press briefing and other acts of official Washington. Includes additional special programming on political and historical topics. 150,000 videos available.
Educational Films and Documentaries
Educational Films & Documentaries contain full-length educational videos covering a wide variety of subjects. The collection currently includes videos from two distributors, Ambrose Video and Films for the Humanities & Sciences.
Encyclopedia of Physics Demonstrations (video clips)
Each of the 600 demonstrations is concisely produced and narrated, each stands alone and illustrates a particular principle of physics. The demonstrations are augmented by slow-motion photography and animation. Videos are accompanied by a printer-friendly PDF page which may contain graphics, tables or figures not easily rendered on the web. Videos are available in RealVideo format and may be streamed or downloaded.
Foreign Language Videos
Includes the ViewPoints Project, a collection of foreign language video clips in which native speakers discuss aspects of their culture, family, daily life, and more. Videos are in QuickTime format and include contents, country, grammar and vocabulary notes. (NOTE: use limited to students, staff, and faculty of OhioLINK member institutions.)
Television News Archive
Contains listings, summaries, and descriptions of news broadcasts found in the Vanderbilt University television news archive. Segments of the evening news as well as special broadcasts covering political conventions, presidential campaigns, international events, and more are included. Names of reporters, anchors, persons involved in an event, and a summary may be searched. Major networks covered are ABC, CBS, NBC and CNN, as well as ABC's Nightline since 1989.
Art and Architecture from the University of Cincinnati
Including works by Eisenman, Fellheimer & Wagner, Latrobe, Elizabeth Nourse, and Frank Lloyd Wright.
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
Dolphin Embryo Digitized Slides
Dolphin Embryo Digitized Slides are scanned images of histological sections, captured using a digital camera connected to a microscope. Embryos were made available by the Los Angeles County Museum. The goal behind these sections is to allow researchers and others to be able to see each section individually to study histological embryology as well as use a group of images to see changes within tissues.
E.W. Scripps: Papers: 1868-1926
E. W. Scripps Papers is a collection of letters and photos from the Scripps Manuscript Collection at Ohio University. Edward Willis Scripps (1854-1926) was a businessman and journalist associated with the founding of the Scripps Howard chain of newspapers and the United Press International independent news gathering company.
Greek and Latin Inscriptions: Digital Squeezes
Greek and Latin Inscriptions is a collection of digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia. The squeezes were contributed by the Center for Epigraphical and Palaeographical Studies at The Ohio State University, whose purpose is to foster the study of inscriptions and manuscripts and promote research opportunities for those interested in these primary sources of information about the ancient and mediaeval world.
Historic Maps of Akron and Summit County, Ohio
Digitized map collection that currently consists of the Atlas and industrial geography of Summit county, Ohio published by Rectigraph Abstract & Title Company; Combination atlas map of Summit county, Ohio published by Tackabury, Mead & Moffett; and Illustrated Summit County, Ohio, published by Akron Map & Atlas Co.
Lake Erie's Yesterdays
Lake Erie's Yesterdays is a collection of historic photographs of northwestern Ohio, documenting the local history of the Erie Islands and Lake Erie's western basin. These black and white images were produced by Sandusky, Ohio, commercial photographer Ernst Niebergall between 1909 and 1915.
National Underground Railroad Freedom Center
National Underground Railroad Freedom Center Digital Images is a collection of documents related to slavery, abolition, and emancipation. The collection includes abolitionist broadsheets, photographs by Matthew Brady, letters and speeches of President Lincoln and other presidents, and other historic letters, documents, and pictures.
Ohio Agricultural Experiment Station Forestry Image Collection
Ohio Agricultural Experiment Station Forestry Image Collection is a collection of photos of forestry, dating back to the early 20th century. Images portray trees, cultivation, care, and the effects of human activity. Many pictures were taken in Ohio but other states and countries are also represented.
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps
The Sanborn Maps are large scale street plans produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867 to 1970. Sanborn Maps show the outline of each building including the location of windows and doors together with street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. These maps are used by a wide range of researchers including local historians to locate and identify buildings and neighborhoods, urban historians to study the growth of towns a
Saskia Art history Images
Saskia Art History Images is a collection of digital art images with a special emphasis on the core images required for teaching the history of Western Art. Including titles from the textbooks Gardner's Art Through the Ages, Stokstad's History of Art, and Hartt's History of Italian Renaissance Art.
WPA Prints by Cleveland Artists
High resolution scans of works of art by Cleveland artists, commissioned under the Works Progress Administration. The WPA was the largest New Deal program and provided jobs and income to the unemployed during the Great Depression. It built many public buildings and roads, and as well operated a large arts project.
Wright Brothers Collection
Wright Brothers Collection documents the invention of the airplane, the lives of the Wright Family, and the Wrights' flying exhibitions in Europe and the United States. The collection provides thorough coverage of the Wrights' early inventive period documenting their early gliders and flight testing in both North Carolina and Ohio.