Skip to Main Content

Introduction to Human Development & Family Studies: Assignment: What you need to turn in!

What to turn in

Below are the pieces you will need to turn in!

  • Cover page, include your name, course information, and topic (the cover page should follow APA rules).
  • Identifying Key Concepts worksheet 
  • Annotated bibliography (there should be 5 sources total, 3 articles and 2 websites)
  • Website evaluation form for each of your 2 websites.

Here is an example of an excellent project:

Grading Rubric

Criteria

Ecxcellent

(4-5pts)

Good

(2-3pts)

Poor

(0-1pts)

Article Annotations

Contains 3 annotations that demonstrate student read and evaluated the articles.

Proper APA format -few if any errors.

Contains fewer than 3 annotations OR does not demonstrate student has read and evaluated the articles.

Contains APA formatting errors.

Contains fewer than 3 annotations AND does not demonstrate student has read and evaluated the articles.

Contains multiple APA formatting errors.
WebSite Annotations

Contains 2 annotations that demonstrate the student read and evaluated the websites. Both items are actual websites and not online magazine, journal, or newspaper articles.

Proper APA format -few if any errors.

Contains fewer than 2 annotations OR  demonstrates that the  student has NOT read and evaluated the websites. At least 1 item is an actual website and not online magazine, journal. or newspaper articles.

Contains APA formatting errors.

Contains fewer than 2 annotations AND  demonstrates that the student has NOT read and evaluated the websites. The items are not actual websites. They are online magazine, journal, or newspaper articles.

Contains multiple APA formatting errors.

Identifying Key Concept   & WebSite Evaluation Worksheets

 

Identifying Key Concepts Workshop is completed with appropriate synonyms and demonstrates students understanding of search terms.

WebSite evaluation form is completely filled in for the 2 websites. 

Identifying Key Concepts Workshop is completed with   synonyms and demonstrates students understanding of search terms.

WebSite evaluation form is missing some information for the 2 websites.  

Identifying Key Concepts Workshop is not completed OR does not demonstrate students understanding of search terms.

WebSite evaluation form is missing most of the information for the 2 websites. 

Librarian for EHHS

Profile Photo
Vanessa Earp
Contact:
Room 510 University Libraries

Librarian for the College of Education, Health, & Human Services. Associate Professor
330-672-1657