Geography Senior Seminar: Home
Geography Databases
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles in all areas of environmental sciences including ecology, natural resources, geography and more.
- GeoRef (EBSCO Interface) This link opens in a new windowLiterature about geology and related topics from 1785 to present by the American Geosciences Institute. Contains over 3.3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Muskingum Watershet Conservation District
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowExplore the international literature on economics. Includes more than 1.1 million records from 1886-present.
- Ohio Department of DevelopmentThe Office of Research provides data and analysis on the economic, industrial, demographic, and program trends of the state of Ohio, its businesses, and its people. Through reports, maps, and databases, businesses and individuals can find descriptive data on the economic activities of Ohio as well as the population trends of cities, villages, townships, and counties. The Research Office also acts as the state government liaison to the U.S. Bureau of the Census.
- Ohio Environmental Protection AgencyThe Ohio Environmental Protection Agency protects the environment and public health by ensuring compliance with environmental laws. It oversees the operation of pollution sources, monitors samples, provides technical assistance to businesses and individuals, funds pollution prevention initiatives, responds to spills and emergencies, and more.
- Ohio Watershed NetworkThe Ohio Watershed Network provides information to community members and natural resources professionals who want to protect the resources in their watershed. This website focuses on community-based watershed management. Community-based watershed management provides individuals, groups, and institutions with a stake in water management outcomes to participate in identifying and addressing issues that affect or are affected by watershed functions.
- Muskingum Soil and Water Conservation DistrictSoil and Water Conservation Districts protect valuable natural resources in a changing landscape.
We provide a variety of a natural resource assistance and services to landowners, homeowners, educators, agricultural producers, developers and communities.
Beech Creek Nature Preserve
- Animal Welfare | USDA APHISThe Center for Animal Welfare collaborates with other animal welfare entities to play a central role in USDA’s efforts to build partnerships domestically and internationally, improve regulatory practices, and reach beyond USDA’s traditional regulatory role to develop outreach, training and educational resources.
- Encyclopedia of Applied EthicsIncludes articles related to the field of ethics and philosophy written by experts in the field as well as experts in other disciplines, such as law and economics.
- Ohio Department of Natural ResourcesThe Department of Natural Resources manages and protects a rich and varied collection of resources that include state parks and forest, nature preserves, wildlife areas, and waterways. It licenses and monitors hunting, fishing, watercraft, mineral extraction, water resources, soil conservation, and more.
- Ohio LawsOhio law consists of the Ohio Constitution, the Ohio Revised Code and the Ohio Administrative Code. The Constitution is the state's highest law superseding all others. The Revised Code is the codified law of the state while the Administrative Code is a compilation of administrative rules adopted by state agencies. Use the tools on this site to search or browse them all.
National Resources
- U.S. Fish and Wildlife ServiceWorking with others to conserve, protect, and enhance fish, wildlife, plants, and their habitats for the continuing benefit of the American people.
- Natural Resources | U.S. Forest ServiceThe health of our nation depends, in many ways, on the vitality of our nation’s forests and grasslands. These natural resources contribute a variety of essential elements to our well-being, including clean air, water and soil.
- National Park ServiceSince 1916, the National Park Service has been entrusted with the care of our national parks. With the help of volunteers and partners, we safeguard these special places and share their stories with more than 318 million visitors every year. But our work doesn't stop there. We are proud that tribes, local governments, nonprofit organizations, businesses, and individual citizens ask for our help in revitalizing their communities, preserving local history, celebrating local heritage, and creating close-to-home opportunities for kids and families to get outside, be active, and have fun.