Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Architecture Library - Remote Learning Resources

Design resources for remote learning

COVID-19 Response

The Architecture Library is available to support research through digital collections, email assistance, and remote instruction through the COVID-19 distance learning period. 

University Libraries' digital resources are available remotely with your Flashline login and password. For more information on University Libraries' current services, please visit the Covid-19 Support page.  

Frequently Asked Questions page covers common topics including what to do with checked out materials. 

Librarians are available to offer research suggestions and help in navigating resources.  Performing research in a purely digital environment can often be more challenging, so do not hesitate to seek assistance.  

Ebooks

The eBook collection is accessible through KentLINK or through Discovery @ Kent State.   Discovery @ Kent State includes additional temporary resources as well as journal articles.  In addition, some publishers and vendors have provided temporary access to their resources through their unique platforms.

Journal Articles & Databases

Several journals and articles are available electronically through University Libraries' databases. If full text is not attached to the database record, sometimes clicking on the "Find it" button will provide article access through another source.   Searching multiple databases may also uncover additional resources.  

If you have the full citation for an article, Journal Finder will take you directly to the library's holdings of that journal.

Digital copies of articles not owned by University Libraries may be requested through the Interlibrary Loan department.  

Codes & Standards

Additional Resources

Temporary Resources

Comprehensive lists of additional temporary resources can be found at the following sites: