This is the "KSU Libraries Print Resources" page of the "FASH 30013: Fashion & Popular Culture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

FASH 30013: Fashion & Popular Culture  

Last Updated: Oct 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.kent.edu/popularculture Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

KSU Libraries Print Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Design History: Craft


Cover Art
Objects for use : handmade by design - Paul J. Smith, general editor
Call Number: Main Library NK808 .O25 2001
ISBN: 0810906112


Cover Art
The persistence of craft: The applied arts today - edited by Paul Greenhalgh
Call Number: Main Library NK789 .P467 2003
ISBN: 0813532647

 

Design History: Modernism & Postmodernism

Design after modernism: Beyond the object - Edited by John Thackara
Call Number: Architecture Library NK1396.P66 D47 1988



Cover Art
Modernism in design - Edited by Paul Greenhalgh
Call Number: Architecture Library NK1390 .M625 1990
ISBN: 0948462116

Cover Art
Modernism: Designing a new world, 1914-1939 - Edited by Christopher Wilk
Call Number: Architecture Library N6465.M63 M64 2006
ISBN: 1851774742

Cover Art
Pioneers of modern design: From William Morris to Walter Gropius - Nikolaus Pevsner
Call Number: Eastlake Campus NA682.M63 P48 2005
ISBN: 0300105711

Cover Art
Populuxe - Thomas Hine
Call Number: Architecture Library
ISBN: 1567313167


Cover Art
The modernist textile: Europe and America, 1890-1940 - Virginia Gardner Troy
Call Number: Fashion Library NK8842 .T76 2006
ISBN: 0853319006


 

Finding Popular Culture and Design History Book Resources

A wealth of resources on popular culture and design history are available at the Kent University Libraries. You may find materials at the Main Library, the Fashion Library, the Architecture Library and elsewhere.

  • In order to locate a book on this page, click on the title and you will be connected to its KentLINK record. There you will see the library in which is located, its availability status, and you can request a copy be held for you if one is available.
  • To find additional resources, do your own KentLINK or OhioLINK search and have the item sent to your preferred pick-up location, such as the Fashion Library.  Note that some materials are either in Reference or On Reserve for this course and must be accessed at a specific library site.
 

Greenwood Guides to Popular Culture



Cover Art
American pop: Popular culture decade by decade - Edited by Bob Batchelor
Call Number: Main Library Reference E169.1 .A4475 2009
ISBN: 0313364168

Cover Art
The Greenwood encyclopedia of world popular culture - Gary Hoppenstand, general editor
Call Number: Main Library Reference HM621 .G74 2007
ISBN: 031333255X
Greenwood has published an important set of encyclopedias that cover all aspects of World Popular Culture. Volume 1 focuses on North American popular culture.

Cover Art
Handbook of American Popular Culture - M. Thomas Inge
Call Number: E169.1 .H2643 1989
ISBN: 0313272417

 

Design History: 20th & 21st Century




Cover Art
Design of the 20th century - Charlotte & Peter Fiell
Call Number: Main Library NK1390 .F54 2005
ISBN: 3822840785

Cover Art
Design of the 20th century - Charlotte & Peter Fiell
Call Number: Main Library NK1390 .F54 2001
ISBN: 3822855421


Cover Art
Textile & fashion arts - Pamela A. Parmal
Call Number: Fashion Library NK8806 .T43 2006
ISBN: 0878466991

Cover Art
The Design Museum book of 20th century design - Catherine McDermott
Call Number: Architecture Library NK1390 .M36 1998
ISBN: 0879518529

Cover Art
The Thames & Hudson dictionary of design since 1900 - Guy Julier
Call Number: Main NK1390 .J85 2005
ISBN: 0500203792

Cover Art
Design since 1945 - Peter Dormer
Call Number: Main Library NK1390 .D66 1993
ISBN: 0500202613

Cover Art
Twentieth century design - Jonathan M. Woodham
Call Number: Main Library NK1390 .W59 1997
ISBN: 0192842048

Cover Art
US design, 1975-2000 - Rosemarie Haag Bletter et al.
Call Number: Main Library NK1404.A1 U7 2002
ISBN: 3791326864

Librarian

Profile Image
Edith Serkownek
Contact Info
Fashion Library 330/672-9500, Special Collections and Archives 330/672-2751
Send Email
 

The Decades

This series of books, available in the Fashion Library Reference Collection, covers major movements in the fields of Fine Art, Cinema, Literature, Architecture, Interior Decoration, Industrial Design, Product Design and Fashion for each decade from the 1940s through the 1990s.  While the text is in French, the illustrations are extremely useful.

 

Design: Feminism and Gender Issues

Cover Art
Where the girls are: Growing up female with the mass media - Susan J. Douglas
Call Number: Main Library P94.5.W652 U634 1995
ISBN: 0812925300

Cover Art
Feminism and pop culture - Andi Zeisler
Call Number: Ashtabula Campus HQ1421 .Z45 2008
ISBN: 1580052371

Men and women: Dressing the part - Claudia B. Kidwell (Editor); Valerie Steele (Editor)
Call Number: Fashion Library and Main Library GT605 .M45 1989
ISBN: 0874745594
Publication Date: 1989-03-17

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip