This is the "Home" page of the "Vol. 23 | No. 1 | September 2013" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Vol. 23 | No. 1 | September 2013  

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.library.kent.edu/content.php?pid=503428 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Download Full Newsletter

Download Full Newsletter as a PDF.

Our Services

New Copyright Services Support Teaching and Scholarship



University Libraries is happy to announce new Copyright Services to the university community. "Over the past few years, faculty and students have expressed a need for more in-depth support for copyright at Kent State, “said Cindy Kristoff, Head, Copyright and Document Services and nationally recognized copyright educator (pictured left). "Now the libraries and the university have quite rightly made a commitment to provide formal support to help faculty, staff and students navigate copyright law, licensing and permissions."

read more

 

More Services

Library Instruction Can Support Your Courses

Statistical Software Consulting Re-Opens

Plagiarism School Enters Its Second Year

How Are We Doing?

Features

Introducing the "Digital Commons @ Kent State University Libraries"

University Libraries is excited to launch the Digital Commons @ Kent State University Libraries, a new, open-access institutional repository highlighting research and scholarship at Kent State University. Powered by bepress, an online platform built by scholars to serve the needs of scholars, the Digital Commons will provide Kent State University with a range of innovative online publishing services, including an open access repository, online journal publishing, digital image galleries, and conference and event planning.

read more

 

More Features

Engaging New Technology with 3D Printing

June F. Mohler Fashion Library Gets Face Lift

Introducing the "Academic Learning Commons" @ the Tuscarawas Library

Fashion Library Recognized Among World's Finest

bepress: Berkeley Electronic Press

      

    Events & Exhibits

    Celebrating 25 Years of the Borowitz Collection at Kent State University

    The Libraries will mark the 25th anniversary of the Borowitz Crime Collection at Kent State University through a series of exhibits and programs this year. Established here in 1989 by Albert Borowitz and Helen Osterman Borowitz, the collection includes both primary and secondary sources on crime, as well as works of literature based on true crime incidents. It includes materials on specific criminal cases which have had notable impacts on art, literature, and social attitudes, providing researchers with a wealth of material on those cases and their cultural effects. 

    read more

     

     

     

    More Events & Exhibits

    Director Speaks Series Returns to the Performing Arts Library

    Don't Miss the Digital Commons Kick Start Event

    Kent Reads, Kent Writes, Kent State

    University Libraries Fall 2013 Event Calendar 

    Celebrate the Digital Kent State Digital Archive October 4

    Save the Date: Library Live is November 12

     

     

    Our Resources

    1960s Daily Kent Staters Now Available in Digital Format

    University Libraries have completed the first stage of a multi-year initiative to digitize the long-running Daily Kent Stater campus newspaper, published under various titles since 1926. This project has two major goals: to provide full electronic access to all of the content of the newspaper through time (including ads and photographs), and by doing so also help to preserve very fragile original volumes of the paper. The digital archive allows users to view the paper without having to handle brittle and crumbling original newsprint.

    read more

     

    More Resources

    U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection Now Available

    Innovative E-Book Project Underway with OhioLINK

    New Streaming Music Databases Available

    University Libraries Makes Strategic Purchases

    Check Out "Selection Manager"

    Notable Acquisitions

    Our People


    Jamie Salem

    User Experience Librarian, Associate Professor
    Subject Librarian for Journalism & Mass Commnication, Communication Studies and Digital Sciences


    Margaret Maurer

    Head of Metadata and Catalog, Associate Professor
    Liaison for Electronic Theses and Dissertations


    Amanda Karpinski

    Marketing Associate

     

    Talked to Your Subject Librarian Lately?

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip