*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).
Kent State maps
Search by campus:
= OhioLINK Authentication
= KentLINK Library Catalog
= Additional Information
SocINDEX features more than 1,986,000 records with subject headings from a 19,600+ term sociological thesaurus sociology-specific thesaurus. Abstracts are included for more than 1,130 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, there is coverage for more than 430 "priority" coverage journals as well as over 2,800 "selective" coverage journals. Indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included, and cited references are also provided. All subdiscipline
- Social Sciences Citation Index
This "Web of Science" database indexes the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 1,725 journals from 50 social sciences disciplines, and it indexes selectively from more than 3,300 scientific and technical journals. Updated weekly.
- Sociological Collection
Provides abstracts and full text of articles from 560 periodicals in sociology and related disciplines.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO Interface)
PsycINFO is the key resource for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Journal coverage is from the 1800s to the present, and includes international material from approximately 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- Polling the Nations
Contains the full text of 400,000 questions and responses from 14,000 surveys/public opinion polls conducted from 1986-present in the U.S. and 80 other countries.
Librarian for Anthropology, Jewish Studies, Philosophy, Psychology, Sociology, and Religion
Research: 1. Literature review methods 2. Library research management: software & strategiesSend Email