*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).
Kent State maps
Search by campus:
= OhioLINK Authentication
= KentLINK Library Catalog
= Additional Information
DO NOT LINK TO THIS RESOURCE. SUBSCRIPTION CANCELLED EFFECTIVE 2/18/2014. http://www.engineeringvillage.com/controller/servlet/Controller?CID=quickSearch&database=8191
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database, with abstracts from over 5,000 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports. Includes links to full-text. Updated weekly.
GeoBase is a multidisciplinary database covering human and physical geography, geology, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
- GeoRef (EBSCO Interface)
Contains literature of Geology and related topics 1785–Present by the American Geosciences Institute.The database contains over 3.3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
- GeoRef Previews
This free database provides some searchable access to current geoscience publications that are not yet included in the GeoRef Database. The unedited references contain key terms along with bibliographic information, but no abstracts, links to full text, or library holdings are given.
- Lyell Collection
The Lyell Collection provides online full text access to the many of the publications of the Geological Society of London including journals and the full backfile of electronic books in several series (Special Publications, Memoirs, and Conference Proceedings). The collection can be searched through these links, or through the libraries' other tools, KentLINK for ebooks and the eJournal Finder for journals.
- Zoological Record
Zoological Record is the online version of the print publication detailing animal biology, acting as a taxonomic record and unofficial register of animal names. The database lists references for articles where notes about species appear. The print edition goes back to 1864 and is a good companion to this online source for years before 2004.
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated daily.
- BIOSIS Previews (including Biological Abstracts)
An international database covering the life science disciplines, indexing nearly 7,000 journals. Updated monthly.
- Environment Complete
Environment Complete is the electronic version of Environment Index, and covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains citations for articles from domestic and international journals, monographs and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Educati
DO NOT LINK TO THIS RESOURCE. SUBSCRIPTION CANCELLED BY OHIOLINK EFFECTIVE 2/18/2014. http://www.scopus.com/home.url Scopus is a database that gives author and journal ranking analysis. It works in a similar way to ISI Web of Science and its Citation Indexes. While Scopus does cover many journals that ISI does not, the strongest coverage in the sciences. Scopus uses its H index as a measure of citations for journals and authors.
- Web of Science Core Collection
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Updated weekly.
410 McGilvrey Hall
Subject Librarian for:
Geography, Geology, Maps, GIS