*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).
Kent State maps
Search by campus:
= OhioLINK Authentication
= KentLINK Library Catalog
= Additional Information
- AMS Journal Search
American Meteorological Society Journal Search, online database of AMS journals. Searches all AMS journals and serial publications. Abstracts are available for many years, and citations for the remaining years. Full text is available on campus or using the Campus VPN.
DO NOT LINK TO THIS RESOURCE. SUBSCRIPTION CANCELLED EFFECTIVE 2/18/2014. http://www.engineeringvillage.com/controller/servlet/Controller?CID=quickSearch&database=8191
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database, with abstracts from over 5,000 international journals, conference papers and proceedings, and technical reports. Includes links to full-text. Updated weekly.
GeoBase is a multidisciplinary database covering human and physical geography, geology, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
- GeoRef (EBSCO Interface)
Contains literature of Geology and related topics 1785–Present by the American Geosciences Institute.The database contains over 3.3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Provides access to the world's scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology; also has significant coverage in areas such as materials science, aeronautics, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering and biophysics. Searches Physics Abstracts and more.
- Urban Studies Abstracts
Urban Studies Abstracts is an interdisciplinary database covering urban affairs, urban studies, urban history and community development.
- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated daily.
- Environment Complete
Environment Complete is the electronic version of Environment Index, and covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains citations for articles from domestic and international journals, monographs and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Educati
DO NOT LINK TO THIS RESOURCE. SUBSCRIPTION CANCELLED BY OHIOLINK EFFECTIVE 2/18/2014. http://www.scopus.com/home.url Scopus is a database that gives author and journal ranking analysis. It works in a similar way to ISI Web of Science and its Citation Indexes. While Scopus does cover many journals that ISI does not, the strongest coverage in the sciences. Scopus uses its H index as a measure of citations for journals and authors.
- Web of Science Core Collection
Provides access to three multidisciplinary databases covering selected journal literature and conference proceedings in the areas of the arts and humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Updated weekly.
410 McGilvrey Hall
Subject Librarian for:
Geography, Geology, Maps, GIS