LibGuides: Fashion Resources: Sustainable, Circular &amp; Ethical Fashion: Database Resources: Sustainable, Circular &amp; Ethical Fashion

Database Resources: Sustainable, Circular & Ethical Fashion

Although these databases are not specific to sustainable fashion, a search under a combination of terms such as Sustainable, Eco, Green and Ethical, and Fashion, Clothing and Textiles will locate many articles.

Art Full Text [1984-] This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find article citations from art, architecture, and design journals from 1984 to present with select articles available in full text. Simultaneously searches Art Index Retrospective covering art and design journalism from 1929 to 1984.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Dates of coverage: 1886 to present.

Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion
Provides access to thousands of images and full-text articles from the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion through the online Berg Fashion Library. Search under terms such as Sustainable, Ethical, Green or Eco to find a number of articles.

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Search article citations from over 200 scholarly journals, general interest publications, government documents, and reports that connect the environment with disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Mintel Market Research Reports This link opens in a new window
Search for terms such as 'sustainable' and 'green' to bring up consumer-focused reports.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text newspapers (U.S. and some international), news wires, transcripts, and trade journals.
Textile Technology Complete This link opens in a new window
Search citations from over 400 journals, technical reports, books, and trade publications covering textile production and processing, apparel, home furnishings, and polymer industries. Full Text is available for select publications.

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Fashion Resources: Sustainable, Circular & Ethical Fashion: Database Resources: Sustainable, Circular & Ethical Fashion

Database Resources: Sustainable, Circular & Ethical Fashion

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information