This is the "Home" page of the "Performing Arts Collections in Special Collections and Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Performing Arts Collections in Special Collections and Archives   Tags: archives, special collections  

A guide to the extensive holdings in theater and the performing arts in the Department of Special Collections and Archives.
Last Updated: Jun 3, 2013 URL: http://libguides.library.kent.edu/content.php?pid=202127 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Performing Arts Collections in Special Collections and Archives

The Department of Special Collections and Archives, located in University Libraries, houses a number of collections in the areas of theater and the performing arts, including books, periodicals, and archival materials. We encourage you to explore these collections. Some highlights include

  • several collections related to the Open Theater and its members
  • the papers of Actors Studio co-founder Robert Lewis
  • the papers of British theater scholar John L. Styan
  • the papers of the Great Lakes Theater, Arthur Lithgow, and Vincent Dowling
  • the Hollywood memorabilia and performing arts collection of Albert J. Flogge
  • extensive book holdings related to theater and the performing arts

For more information on these collections and links to selected archival finding aids, please view the Collection Descriptions, Archives Highlights, and Books/Journals pages of this guide.

Researchers should also be aware of the resources available in the Kent State University Performing Arts Library (PAL). See the PAL Website for more information.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Cara Gilgenbach
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip