LibGuides: Fashion Resources: Fabric, Textiles &amp; Sourcing: Databases & Periodicals: Fabrics, Textiles & Sourcing

Databases & Periodicals

There are a number of databases that will assist you in finding articles about textiles and fibers using key search terms. Below are several you may wish to try.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search articles from popular, scholarly, and trade publications. Subjects covered include management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Dates of coverage: 1886 to present.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Search article citations from over 200 scholarly journals, general interest publications, government documents, and reports that connect the environment with disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Material ConneXion This link opens in a new window
Discover over 4,500 materials by searching or browsing by category, processing, sustainability, and physical properties. Includes photographs and manufacturer contact information.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text newspapers (U.S. and some international), news wires, transcripts, and trade journals.

Sourcing Journal
An online global news and information journal for the textile, soft goods, and apparel industries.

Textile Technology Complete This link opens in a new window
Search citations from over 400 journals, technical reports, books, and trade publications covering textile production and processing, apparel, home furnishings, and polymer industries. Full Text is available for select publications.

Library Locations at the Kent Campus

Regional Campus Libraries

Fashion Resources: Fabric, Textiles & Sourcing: Databases & Periodicals: Fabrics, Textiles & Sourcing

Databases & Periodicals

Street Address

Mailing Address

Contact Us

Quick Links

Information