Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
Alumni College: Connecting to High-Quality Health Information
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
Find accurate and reliable online health information resources for answering personal health questions and making healthy lifestyle choices.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
Find accurate and reliable online health information resources for answering personal health questions and making healthy lifestyle choices.
B
Building Your Passion Into Your Course: Find & Create Resources For Learning
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
C
Children's Literature in Special Collections
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to book and archival collections in the area of children's literature housed in Special Collections and Archives
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
A guide to book and archival collections in the area of children's literature housed in Special Collections and Archives
Civil War Resources in Special Collections
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
This guide provides you with an overview of the United States Civil War books and archival collections available in Special Collections and Archives at KSU.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
This guide provides you with an overview of the United States Civil War books and archival collections available in Special Collections and Archives at KSU.
Computer Search Report Checklist (CSRC)
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
A tool for evaluating the computer search reports that describe computer searches used to find materials that serve as the basis for literature reviews, including "systematic reviews".
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
A tool for evaluating the computer search reports that describe computer searches used to find materials that serve as the basis for literature reviews, including "systematic reviews".
Creating Annotated Bibliographies
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This libguide will provide you with information on how to create an annotated bibliography.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This libguide will provide you with information on how to create an annotated bibliography.
Current Issues in Hospitality & Tourism Management
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
This guide is designed to help students in Dr. Chuang's course.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
This guide is designed to help students in Dr. Chuang's course.
D
E
Education Law
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide will provide helpful information on conducting legal research related to education topics.
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide will provide helpful information on conducting legal research related to education topics.
Electronic Books (E-Books)
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
A list of databases and websites at which you can access full-text e-books.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
A list of databases and websites at which you can access full-text e-books.
Exercise Science and Exercise Physiology Article Resources
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Find the articles you need for Dr. Kalinski's classes!
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Find the articles you need for Dr. Kalinski's classes!
F
Family Life Education Methodology
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
This guide is designed to help students enrolled in HDFS 44030.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
This guide is designed to help students enrolled in HDFS 44030.
G
Global Learning
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
This libguide will provide information for EHHS Faculty interested in adding a global learning component to their courses.
- Last Updated Nov 16, 2010
This libguide will provide information for EHHS Faculty interested in adding a global learning component to their courses.
Google Documents
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
A quick guide introducing Google Documents and it's elements.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
A quick guide introducing Google Documents and it's elements.
H
HIP: Researching a Healthcare Career
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Resources to help you find information for your Career Exploration presentation
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Resources to help you find information for your Career Exploration presentation
I
Impact Factors and RTP
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2011
This page provides information on how faculty can use different resources such as journal impact factors to help with their RTP files.
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2011
This page provides information on how faculty can use different resources such as journal impact factors to help with their RTP files.
Inclusion of People with Disabilities in Leisure Services
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
This guide is designed to help students enrolled in RPTM 36040 find information.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
This guide is designed to help students enrolled in RPTM 36040 find information.
Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
ICPSR is an international consortium of over 500 research universities of which Kent State University is a member. Through its membership, Kent State students and faculty have immediate access to a searchable archive.
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
ICPSR is an international consortium of over 500 research universities of which Kent State University is a member. Through its membership, Kent State students and faculty have immediate access to a searchable archive.
Introduction to Physical Education, Fitness, and Sport
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This guide is designed to help students in PEP 15010.
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
This guide is designed to help students in PEP 15010.
J
K
Kent State University Library Resources for KSUCPM
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This is a guide to the library resources available to all students, faculty, and staff in the KSU community.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This is a guide to the library resources available to all students, faculty, and staff in the KSU community.
L
Library Research Methods in Psychology
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide provides information and steps for finding articles in psychology.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide provides information and steps for finding articles in psychology.
Literacy Education
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This page will provide information useful to students in literacy education courses.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This page will provide information useful to students in literacy education courses.
Literature Reviews
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Pactical information for completing literature reviews. This guide includes things to think about for planning, lists of sample steps to take at different points in the review process, and links to books, articles, and websites for learning more.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Pactical information for completing literature reviews. This guide includes things to think about for planning, lists of sample steps to take at different points in the review process, and links to books, articles, and websites for learning more.
M
Meet with a Librarian
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
One on one consultation with librarian to facilitate the research process.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
One on one consultation with librarian to facilitate the research process.
Metrics for your RTP file.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
This page provides information for Faculty who are preparing their RTP files.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
This page provides information for Faculty who are preparing their RTP files.
MUS 40295/50295/45131/55131: Opera Workshop & Opera Singer/Actor Techniques (White)
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
N
NURS 20010: Interpersonal & Communication Skills for Health Care Professionals
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Review of basic tools, sample CINAHL search, RefWorks, finding books needed to complete the class assignment.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Review of basic tools, sample CINAHL search, RefWorks, finding books needed to complete the class assignment.
NURS 40020: Community Health Nursing
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Guide to resources for community assessment
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Guide to resources for community assessment
Nursing Library Orientation
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Orientation to key resources and services available to nursing students and faculty.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Orientation to key resources and services available to nursing students and faculty.
O
Online Reference Shelf
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
The REFERENCE Plus LibGuide provides access to many fulltext online resources including subject specific dictionaries, encyclopedias, research databases, and e-books.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
The REFERENCE Plus LibGuide provides access to many fulltext online resources including subject specific dictionaries, encyclopedias, research databases, and e-books.
P
Performing Arts Collections in Special Collections and Archives
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
A guide to the extensive holdings in theater and the performing arts in the Department of Special Collections and Archives.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
A guide to the extensive holdings in theater and the performing arts in the Department of Special Collections and Archives.
Photographs in the May 4 Collection
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide was designed to assist you in locating photographs within the May 4 Collection in the department of Special Collections and Archives.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide was designed to assist you in locating photographs within the May 4 Collection in the department of Special Collections and Archives.
Public Health News and Journal Updates
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
The latest news and journal contents for Public Health researchers.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2010
The latest news and journal contents for Public Health researchers.
R
RefWorks at Kent State University
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
This guide provides basic information for getting started with RefWorks at Kent State University.
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
This guide provides basic information for getting started with RefWorks at Kent State University.
S
Scientific Information at Your Fingertips
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
A brief overview of the major research databases in biological, health, and physical sciences, as well as library services for undergraduate and graduate students.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
A brief overview of the major research databases in biological, health, and physical sciences, as well as library services for undergraduate and graduate students.
Scopus Citation Searching
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This guide help users perform citation searching and author and journal title evaluations using the Scopus tools.
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This guide help users perform citation searching and author and journal title evaluations using the Scopus tools.
Social Studies Education
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This page provides useful library information for undergraduate and graduate social studies education students.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
This page provides useful library information for undergraduate and graduate social studies education students.
Statistical & Qualitative Software Instruction and Consulting Services (SQ-SICS)
- Last Updated May 25, 2013
Statistical & Qualitative Software Instruction and Consulting Services (SQ-SICS)
- Last Updated May 25, 2013
Statistical & Qualitative Software Instruction and Consulting Services (SQ-SICS)
T
Tax Forms and Tax Assistance
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Federal, state, and local tax forms and tax return preparation assistance resources.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Federal, state, and local tax forms and tax return preparation assistance resources.
Theory & Research in Teaching
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
This page will help students enrolled in Theory & Research in Teaching to conduct historical research.
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
This page will help students enrolled in Theory & Research in Teaching to conduct historical research.
Trial Access for ReferenceUSA
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
The Kent State University Library is hosting a trial of the database ReferenceUSA during the month of April.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
The Kent State University Library is hosting a trial of the database ReferenceUSA during the month of April.
U
University Libraries Online Course Development Support
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Resources for library support in developing online courses at Kent State University
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Resources for library support in developing online courses at Kent State University
V
Viewing Bookable Room Schedules
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
View or print schedules for the Group Study Rooms, Media:scape Pods, the Skype Room, and the Presentation Practice Room.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
View or print schedules for the Group Study Rooms, Media:scape Pods, the Skype Room, and the Presentation Practice Room.
W
Web Searching and Google Scholar
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
Foundations of Communication COMM 20000
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
Foundations of Communication COMM 20000
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
WRDS is a comprehensive Internet-based data management system that allows researchers to retrieve information from financial, economic, and marketing data sources.
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
WRDS is a comprehensive Internet-based data management system that allows researchers to retrieve information from financial, economic, and marketing data sources.
Site Navigation
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Room 161 University Libraries 330-672-1657 vearp@kent.edu I work with students, faculty, and staff in the College of Education, Health, & Human Services. Links: Profile & Guides |

