- Academic Search Complete
Provides full text for more than 4,000 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. This database is updated daily.
- Accessible Archives
A site devoted to primary source material in American history. Information archived is from leading historical periodicals and books, and includes eyewitness accounts of historical events, vivid descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, commerce as seen through advertisements, and genealogical records.
An online encyclopedia that provides full-text access to articles, research updates, and dictionary terms in all areas of science and technology. Also contains biographies, weekly updates on hot topics and discoveries, a student center with resource guides, and links to related sites. Updated daily. This resource is available for the Kent, Salem, and Tuscarawas campuses only.
- AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive
Available under its new name, AP Images
. Contains approximately 500,000 photos and selections of pictures from the AP image and print negative library. Pictures cover local, state, national and international subjects.
- ACM Digital Library
Provides bibliographic information, abstracts, index terms, reviews,and the full-text for ACM conference proceedings. ACM journals, magazines, and newsletters are also available at this site, as well as through the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center. Note: Not available off-campus.
- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
Part of the Readex America's Historical Newspapers collection, African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 was created from African American newspaper archives of the Wisconsin Historical Society, Kansas State Historical Society and the Library of Congress. Beginning with Freedom's Journal (NY), the first African American newspaper published in the United States, the titles in this resource include The Colored Citizen (OH), Rights of All (NY), Wisconsin Afro-American, New York Age, Virginia Journal and Alexandria Advertiser, Richmond Planet, Cleveland Gazette, The Appeal (MN) and hundreds of others from every region of the U.S
- African Cultural Heritage Sites and Landscapes
Subsection of the Aluka online digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa. Focuses on high-quality visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites.
- African-American Poetry
Contains the full-text of nearly 3,000 poems written between 1760 and 1900.
Provides extensive coverage of age and age-related issues. Updated 3 times per year.
Produced by the National Agricultural Library, Agricola contains book and journal article citations in the areas of agriculture and related disciplines, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural farming products, alternative farming practices and food and nutrition.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, this resource includes over one thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers. Includes “How To” monographs for administering different types of medications such as eye drops and inhalers. Updated monthly.
- Aldrich/ACD Library of FT NMR Spectra (Pro Version)
Electronic version of the print title The Aldrich Library of 13 C and 1 H FT NMR Spectra 3 vol. set (QD96.F68 P67 1993). The Electronic Library contains CNMR and HNMR spectra of 11,828 organic compounds as well as information about their physico-chemical properties. You can browse through the database, perform searches according to catalog parameters (catalog number, CAS number, formula, name, and book references, print spectrum, as well as perform some basic operations with a spectrum (Peak picking and integration). In addition there are features such as multi-level searching using search lists, searching according to molecular weight, chemical properties(boiling point, melting point, etc.), structures and sub-structures, spectral parameters(peaks and solvent), searching for portions of the spectrum, and substructure search. It is also possible to create and modify reports using the ACD/ ChemSketch chemical graphics application.
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It covers both scholarly and popular resources, with peer-reviewed materials comprising about 25%. It is possible to limit to scholarly journals only if desired.
An online digital library of scholarly resources from and about Africa, Aluka includes a wide variety of high-quality scholarly materials ranging from archival documents, periodicals, books, reports, manuscripts, and reference works, to three-dimensional models, maps, oral histories, plant specimens, photographs, and slides. One of the site's primary objectives is to provide African scholars and students with access to scholarly materials originally from Africa.
- Amateur Athletic Foundation Sport Library
Digitized content from several sport-related publications undertaken by the Amateur Athletic Foundation of Los Angeles. Indexed and searchable.
- America's News Magazines (NewsBank)
With this resource, you can search the full text of 22 popular and news magazines. Date ranges vary by magazine; some go back to the early 1990s.
- America: History and Life
Provides a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
- American & English Literature: Poetry, Drama and Prose
Contains many works of poetry, drama, and prose, based on books and other sources originally published in print. Collections include: African-American Poetry 1700-1900; 20th Century African-American Poetry; American Poetry 1600-1900; 20th Century American Poetry; English Poetry; 20th Century English Poetry; American Drama; English Prose Drama 1280-1915; English Verse Dramas 13th-19th Centuries; Early American Fiction 1774-1850; 18th Century Fiction 1700-1800; Bibliography of American Literature; Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare; William Butler Yeats Collection; The Bible in English.
- American Drama
American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present. The database contains more than 2,000 full-text plays written by over 300 American dramatists.
- American Folklore
This site contains one or more folktales from each state. The target audiences are storytellers, teachers, folklore fans and students. The site is updated regularly. The folktales were rewritten by S. E. Schlosser.
- American History in Video
Online collection of video available for the study of American history allowing students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
- American National Biography Online
Covers more than 18,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. Includes illustrations and links to select web sites. Also includes articles from The Oxford Companion to United States History, which gives context to the lives included in ANB Online. All articles originally included in the ANB Online were on biographical subjects who died before the end of 1995. Articles on important figures who have died since 1995 are being added in quarterly updates, b
- American Periodicals Series Online
American Periodicals Series Online contains page images of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. These resources illuminate the development of American culture, politics, and society across some 150 years. Articles can be searched by author, source, and words in the complete text. Updated quarterly.
- American Poetry Database
Contains the full text of over 40,000 poems by more than 200 writers from the 17th Century to the early 20th Century.
- American Social Movements (Sharpe Reference Online)
This full-text reference encyclopedia examines significant social movements in American history. Search, browse or use the topic finder to locate entries.
- Ancestry Library Edition
Available on campus only
Genealogical database covering U.S., Canada and the U.K. Includes census records, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and legal documents, directories, photos and maps.
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)
Indexes monographs, journal articles, book reviews, and more on the language, literature, bibliography, and culture of English-speaking areas of the world. Coverage includes materials published from the late 19th century to the present.
- Annual Reviews
Contains critical reviews of significant primary literature in the areas of biology, biomedicine, chemistry, physics, sociology, and related disciplines. Published yearly, this is the online, full-text version of the printed Annual Review of...series. (1998 - present)
- Anthropology Plus
Anthropology Plus combines the Anthropological Literature (from Harvard University) with the Anthropological Index (from the Royal Anthropological Institute). Gives extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
- AP Images
Contains approximately 500,000 photos and selections of pictures from the AP image and print negative library. Pictures cover local, state, national and international subjects. (Formerly AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive.)
- Art and Architecture Database
Contains approximately 3000 art and architectural images. Collections include Greek and Roman sculpture and architecture, Minoan art, artists throughout history, and selected images from several art history textbooks. Part of the Digital Media Center (OhioLINK).
- Art and Architecture from the University of Cincinnati
Including works by Eisenman, Fellheimer & Wagner, Latrobe, Elizabeth Nourse, and Frank Lloyd Wright.
- Art Full Text [1984-]
This offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals is also included. Also includes access to Art Index Retrospective.
- Art Index Retrospective [1929-1984]
Art Index Retrospective provides searchable indexing of art journalism from international publications, reflecting coverage provided from 1929 through 1984. Cites sources published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch, as well as English. In addition to periodicals, users will find data from select yearbooks and museum bulletins.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
ARTbibliographies modern contains abstracts of journal articles, books, exhibition catalog and reviews and dissertations. Its scope covers Impressionism up to the late 20th century. Emphasis is on adding new and lesser-known artists and coverage for foreign-language literature. About 13,000 new entries are added each year.
- ARTFL Project
Consists of 2000 texts in the French language ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing.
- ArticleFirst (OCLC)
Contains citations to journal articles covering the humanities, popular culture, science, technology, business and the social sciences. Updated daily.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
This "Web of Science" database covers the journal literature of the arts and humanities, indexing 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Updated weekly.
ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Images are available for use in presentations for educational or other noncommercial uses.
- ATLA (EBSCO Access)
A premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all scholarly fields of religion representing all the major religious faiths, major denominations, and numerous language groups. Major areas of coverage include: Archaeology & Antiquities, Bible, Church History, Human Culture & Society, Missions & Ecumenism, Pastoral Ministry, Philosophy & Ethics, Religious Studies, Theology, and World Religions. Updated twice per year.
- Audit Analytics
Audit Analytics provides detailed research on over 20,000 public companies and more than 1,500 accounting firms in the US. KSU subscribes to two modules: Audit & Compliance and Corporate & Legal. Audit & Compliance covers current or past auditor firms, auditor changes, fees, opinions, SOX 302 disclosure controls, SOX 404 internal controls, legal cases, director and officer changes, company history, share price details, income statement and compliance difficulties. The Corporate & Legal module is an integrated collection of databases focused on actions, disclosures and correspondence by companies, advisors, regulators and investors. The module is composed of five data sets: SEC Comment Letters, bankruptcies, litigation, shareholder activism and tax footnotes.
- Audit Analytics - through WRDS
Provides detailed research on over 20,000 public companies and more than 1,500 accounting firms in the US. Kent State University subscribes to two Audit Analytics products: Audit & Compliance and Corporate & Legal. Audit & Compliance. Additional information on the modules is available here: Audit & Compliance Datasheet and Corporate & Legal Datasheet.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions. It contains over 600,000 entries surveying over 2,500 American and international journals, including many that are peer reviewed. Publications from professional associations and regional periodicals are also included.
- L'Année Philologique
Core database for scholarship in the study of Greek and Roman civilization. This includes literature; linguistics; political, economic, and social history; attitudes and daily life; religion; cultural and artistic life; law; philosophy; science and technology; the history of classical studies and more.