Parts of a Research ArticleHow to Read Research Articles
Pieces of an AnnotationSample Annotations
Basic InformationAuthors & EditorsTitlesBooksPrint ArticlesElectronic ArticlesIn-text CitationsReference Lists
This is the "Welcome HDFS 44030" page of the "Family Life Education Methodology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Family Life Education Methodology  

This guide is designed to help students enrolled in HDFS 44030.
Last Updated: Aug 15, 2011 URL: http://libguides.library.kent.edu/HDFS44030 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome HDFS 44030 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Phone Numbers

Circulation Desk:
330-672-7905

Reference Desk:
330-672-3150

Student Multimedia Studio:
330-672-0221

Statistical Software Support:
330-672-8548

 

 

Setting up the VPN

This video will show you how to install the VPN so you can access the databases from off-campus.

 

Introduction to this LibGuide

Welcome to the LibGuide for HDFS 44030, hopefully you will find this helpful. Each tab contains information designed to help you with your course. 

Understanding Research Articles: This page will help you understand what is and is not a research article. You will also find helpful tips on how to read research articles.

Helpful Databases: This page lists databases most commonly used by students in human development and family studies.

Core Journals: This page lists the "core" journals in your field. These are the most important journals to the profession.

Cultural Resources: These resources will help you find information on other countries that can be used to complete your assignments.

APA Style: These pages will help you figure out how to write your paper according to APA format.

Annotated Bibliography: These pages well explane what an annotated bibliography is and provide some tips on how to create them. 

 

Accessing electronic resources from home

To access electronic materials from your home you have to be affiliated with Kent State University. The library provides two methods of off-campus access. 

The Cisco VPN is a small program that you download to your computer. To use the VPN you log in with your flashline information. The VPN works with all of our electronic materials.

The other option is the OhioLINK Authentication Method. This simply requires you to use your name and banner id number, however it only works with select resources. 

For complete information on both of these options please visit the library's off-campus access page.

Librarian for EHHS

Profile Image
Vanessa Earp
Contact Info
Room 161 University Libraries
330-672-1657
vearp@kent.edu
I work with students, faculty, and staff in the College of Education, Health, & Human Services.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip